Thursday, May 13, 2010

MORE CT Young Writers 'Photos Of Old'

-- Wally Lamb with 2000 Prose Champion Julia Wong [Hopkins School], Poetry Champion Adrian Kudler [Hall High School] and Diane Smith

-- 1999 Poetry Champion Natalie Araujo with Prose Champion Amar Mehta [both Hotchkiss]

-- Colin McEnroe leads 2003 workshop

-- 2003 Poetry Champion Kyle Smith with Franz Douskey

-- Lauren Hefferon, then a freshman at St. Margaret McTernan [now Chase Collegiate Prep] is announced as 2003 State Prose Champion. Hefferon and novelist Bob Leuci are keynote speakers / workshop leaders for the 13th annual celebration, June 3, 2010, at The Hartford Club.

-- El Bardo The Legend with 2000 New Haven County Poetry Champion Katie Perkins [Westover School] and Bill Cibes

-- Marilyn Nelson, the Connecticut Poet Laureate, hosts 2002 workshop

-- Wally delivers keynote address at 2000 celebration

-- Wally's workshop

-- Diane freaking out with Colin

photos to come ...

JUNE 3, 2010 -- @ The Hartford Club
FOLLOWS IN 'Blast From The Past' POST:

Fotog Credits:
Photographers at Young Writers events have included India Blue, Robin Gourd, Chion Wolf, Sammy Vega, Meg Rivers, Victoria Nordlund, J. Thompson Pease, Betsy Beacom and Bob Thiesfield.

  • Blasts From The Past: CT Young Writers 'Photos Of Old' ... And Not So Old


  • twitter@cooljustice
  • No comments: